Glasgow University Student Television

Schedule

Here you will find GUST’s most up to date information for studio, meetings, training and workshops for the 2016/2017 term. We meet twice weekly on Mondays and Wednesdays throughout the teaching weeks of term (Week 1-11).

Semester 2 – 2017

WEEK 1

Monday 9th January

Studio – 5pm – Southpark House (64 Southpark Avenue)

Wednesday 11th January

Production Meeting – 5pm – Williams Room, John McIntyre Building
Workshop after the meeting

 

WEEK 2

Monday 16th January

Studio – 5pm – Southpark House (64 Southpark Avenue)

Wednesday 18th January

Production Meeting – 5pm – Williams Room, John McIntyre Building
Workshop after the meeting

 

WEEK 3

Monday 23rd January

Studio – 5pm – Southpark House (64 Southpark Avenue)

Wednesday 25th January

Production Meeting – 5pm – Williams Room, John McIntyre Building
Workshop after the meeting

 

WEEK 4

Monday 30th January

Studio – 5pm – Southpark House (64 Southpark Avenue)

Wednesday 1st February

Production Meeting – 5pm – Williams Room, John McIntyre Building
Workshop after the meeting

 

WEEK 5

Monday 6th February

Studio – 5pm – Southpark House (64 Southpark Avenue)

Wednesday 8th February

Production Meeting – 5pm – Williams Room, John McIntyre Building
Workshop after the meeting

 

WEEK 6

Monday 13th February

Studio – 5pm – Southpark House (64 Southpark Avenue)

Wednesday 15th February

Production Meeting – 5pm – Williams Room, John McIntyre Building
Workshop after the meeting

 

WEEK 7

Monday 20th February

Studio – 5pm – Southpark House (64 Southpark Avenue)

Wednesday 22nd February

Production Meeting – 5pm – Williams Room, John McIntyre Building
Workshop after the meeting

 

WEEK 8

Monday 27th February

Studio – 5pm – Southpark House (64 Southpark Avenue)

Wednesday 1st March

Production Meeting – 5pm – Williams Room, John McIntyre Building
Workshop after the meeting

 

WEEK 9

Monday 6th March

Studio – 5pm – Southpark House (64 Southpark Avenue)

Wednesday 8th March

Production Meeting – 5pm – Williams Room, John McIntyre Building
AGM after the meeting

 

WEEK 10

Monday 13th March

Studio – 5pm – Southpark House (64 Southpark Avenue)

Wednesday 15th March

Production Meeting – 5pm – Williams Room, John McIntyre Building
Controller elections after the meeting

 

WEEK 11

Monday 20th March

Studio – 5pm – Southpark House (64 Southpark Avenue)

Wednesday 22nd March

Production Meeting – 5pm – Williams Room, John McIntyre Building
General Elections after the meeting

 

Past Workshops 2015/2016

Basic Camera Training

Basic Sound Training

Basic Editing Training

Lighting Workshop

Presenting Workshop

Advanced Camera Training

Advanced Sound Training

Advanced Editing Training

Basic After Effects Workshop – Applicable Effects

‘My Experience in the Media Industry So Far’ – Talk by GUST Members

Camera/Sound Refresh Training

Editing Refresh Training

Live HD Broadcasting Workshop

Photoshop Basics

DIY HD Live

Industry Professional Talk – Corporate Video Production

Industry Professional Talk – Freelancing